More creatures from around the pond

I learned to start bringing my camera with me anywhere I go that’s not in a car.  There’s so many creatures here at Holbrooks!  Every time I walk down to the little swimming area, there’s something.  The little fish love hanging out ear the wall.  Today, as a matter of fact, I saw 3 sun fish swimming under a duck.  They followed him everywhere. I couldn’t photograph the fish because of the glare off the water.

A few days ago there was a snapping turtle laying eggs.  I watched her for a good while.  She could care less that I was there.

Leave a Reply

