I spy with my little eye as I drive

I’ve left Arizona behind me for now as we travel with the Airstream to New England to do webwork for a nonprofit.

The only downside is I have to drive my car as well, so I spend most of my day staring at the back of the Airstream. It’s not a bad view.  Sometimes it makes for a beautiful photo.

I prefer to shoot with my Canon 7D, but I’m not always in a situation where I can use it and use it safely. So the iPhone has become my point-and-shoot. I’m not proud, but I make due.

Following the Airstream through New Mexico. Waving goodbye to the southwest.

Following the Airstream through New Mexico. Waving goodbye to the southwest.

Hooker, KS- Yep. Glad we were just passing through.

Hooker, KS- Yep. Glad we were just passing through.

A state park somewhere. I can only drive the same scenery so long before I forget where I am.

A state park somewhere. I can only drive the same scenery so long before I forget where I am.

This gem was on the edge of another factory farm town.

This gem was on the edge of another factory farm town.

Pulling into Cheney State park. Also, in Kansas. It's pretty here where it's green.

Pulling into Cheney State park. Also, in Kansas. It’s pretty here where it’s green.

That's the sand at the little alcove at Cheney State Park. It's all those stupid mussels that stow away on boats.

That’s the sand at the little alcove at Cheney State Park. It’s all those stupid mussels that stow away on boats.

Anyone else see a moray eel?

Anyone else see a moray eel?

Can't beat this view for Labor Day Weekend.

Can’t beat this view for Labor Day Weekend.

Leave a Reply

