Just the first post…

So this is my first post. I wasn’t sure what to write about until I started uploading image galleries.

I’ve shot several thousand photos since moving to AZ in 2005. I’ve lost all of those photos due to my external crapping out after less than 10 months of owning it.  Since that happened, I have no more photos from my first trip to White Pocket(except on my phone), my countless number of photos from Jerome, Prescott, Flagstaff, Sedona, the Vermillion Cliffs, Hole in the Rock Rd, Page, Lake Powell…..I could go on and on and on.  But I won’t.

Instead I’m going to stress the backing up of your photos onto multiple devices. I made the mistake of just moving them off my (now dead) HP laptop and onto my 1TB external.  Yeah….I should’ve left them on the laptop as well.  Live and learn I guess.

Never have I wanted to just side-arm a drive across the room. Maybe go a little Office Space on it, with a dash of Goodfellas trunk encounter.

Not too exciting for my first post. But it does help to explain why my Photography page is lacking.  Also, that’s why there are no photos in this post.

Leave a Reply

